PM (Breaking) Dawn

So we at ATWIM are admittedly pretty good at indulging our inner (pre-) teen. We love a good gab sesh with friends, crushing on RPattz and practicing writing Mrs. Co-Creator A or M Cullen in our work planners. So it should be no surprise to you that we’re compiling a mix tape to honor all things Twilight. From Rosalie’s angsty tude to Bella and Edward’s love affair, we’ve found songs that fit them all and we’re bringing you the lyrics in a new department we’re calling Mix Tape.

First up, a song from before many Twilight fans were born. Co-Creator A has been saying for months that it’s THE perfect song for Edward and Bella in New Moon, so what better introduction to our mix tape than PM Dawn’s “Die Without You”? (Song available on iTunes. Mix tape available in our cars.)

Songwriters: Cordes Jr., Attrell, Steph

Is it my turn to wish you were lying here
I didn’t dream you
And I can’t sleep, babe

Is it my turn to fix you as my world
Or even imaginary emotions
Tell myself anything

Is it my turn to hold you by the hand
Tell you I love you and you not hear me
Is it my turn to totally understand
To watch you walk out of my life and not do a damn thing

[chorus]
If I could give away
The feelings that I feel
If I could sacrifice
Whatever baby, whatever baby
If I could take apart
All that I am
Is there anything i would not do
Since I’d
Die without you

Oh, I apologize for all the things I’ve done
Now I’m underwater and I’m drowning
Is it my turn to be the one to cry
Isn’t it amazing how somethings
Completely turn around

So take every little piece of my heart
Take every little piece of my sould
Take every little bitty piece of mind
Cuz if you do
Then I
Die without you

One Response to “PM (Breaking) Dawn”

  1. Sway by the Kooks always makes me think of Twilight (go figure)

Leave a Reply

